The Advantages of Working Independently, Online

A Location-Flexible Life

MacBook Air and iced tea

Several friends have asked me what it’s like working independently, online. So this post will be about my work life. I thought it might be fun to do it in the form of questions and answers.

What is your work?

I create online courses for librarians and educators about mobile apps. I focus on the creative ways that apps can be used for learning and content creation, since mobile computing and “natural user interfaces” are turning out to be a great way to enable lifelong learning and creativity for people of all ages and abilities.

I offer my courses through the continuing education programs of Simmons Graduate School of Library & Information Science, and the American Library Association. I also offer self-study versions of those same courses on Udemy.com.

In addition, I’m working on two books about apps (one self-published and one traditionally published). Sometimes I speak…

View original post 2,665 more words

Leave a Reply

