Happy International Day of Happiness!

source

 Today is March 20th, the official day of happiness around the world!

21st century living can be stressful at times, so it is important to take time to be grateful, by reflecting on what truly makes us feel happy and fulfilled. To celebrate, five flexible workers share with us the things that make them happy about their job.

"Time moves in one direction,Memory in another.”

source

source

“The best thing about my job is that every day is different. I can’t stand monotony and the daily grind, so the lack of a solid routine is perfect for me. I set my own hours and that’s great.”

“Since quitting the 9-5 I’ve been so much more appreciative of the time I spend with my family. I have two young children, and I feel like now I can really be there for them as they grow up. Life is short, they say, so I want to spend as much time with my kids as possible while they’re still young enough to want to spend time with me!”

“More than anything, I appreciate the opportunity that my job gives me to travel the world! My boss is fully supportive of me working remotely, and that is a great help. Working remotely opens up so many options. With modern technology there are almost no limits to what you can do.”

“My job makes me happy because it has allowed me to maintain my independence, and generally stay young. People that I speak to claim they never would guess I was 75! I really do believe that working into retirement keeps you young and agile”

“What makes me happy is the fact that I can work when it suits me. I’m a total night owl, and so I can just start working whenever the creative juices start flowing! I don’t have to drag myself out of bed for the morning commute.”

source

Have a great day, every day with flexible working!

source

Leave a Reply

